A 5-time state champion and nationally ranked high school football program located in Bradenton, Florida. Website: Manateefootball.com.

Canes State Championship Teams

Previous State Championships
State Champions: 1983, 1985, 1989, 1992, 2011.
Runner up: 1993 and 2009.

Manatee Hurricanes who started on national championship college teams
Bernard Gooden - Tennessee
Shevin Wiggins - Nebraska
Robbie Stevenson - Florida Gators
Tommie Frazier - Nebraska (2-time)
Patrick McNeal - FSU
Mike Moore - Miami

Manatee Hurricanes in the College Football Hall of Fame
Tommie Frazier (2013)